Home > AFA > MEC > Local Councils > Council 12 - Los Angeles

Council 12 - Los Angeles

About Council 12

Officers are on call nights, weekends, and holidays. Call the office directly 24 hours a day to reach the person on call.

April 2019 Local Council Meetings (Mar 17, 2019)

Council Office

  •  (310) 646-7518
  • Council Roster
  •  (818) 415-8190 (emergency)
  •  (310) 646-4103 (fax)
  •  CWA Local #29012
  • AFA-CWA Council 12
    8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd., Suite 110, #782
    Los Angeles, CA 90045
    (map and directions)
Dante Harris

Dante Harris

LEC President

Phone: 818-415-8190

E-Mail: Dante@afalax.org

Kimberly Burckhalter

Kimberly Burckhalter

LEC Vice President

Phone: 424-356-7762

E-Mail: Kim@afalax.org

John Palumbo

John Palumbo

LEC Secretary

Phone: 310-200-2854

E-Mail: John@afalax.org

Marina Bins

Marina Bins

Council Representative

Phone: 832-607-1531

E-Mail: Marina@afalax.org

Rafael Garcia

Rafael Garcia

Council Representative

Phone: 310-951-1797

E-Mail: Rafael@afalax.org

Timothy Trueman

Timothy Trueman

Council Representative

Phone: 424-356-7759

E-Mail: Tim@afalax.org

April 2019 Local Council Meetings (Mar 17, 2019)

In Person Local Council Meeting

Teleconference MeetingDate: April 10, 2019  
Time: 1pm - 4pm
Daily Grill Board Room @LAX Westin Hotel
5410 W Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Parking Will be Validated

Agenda:

  • President’s Report

  • Vice President’s Report

  • Secretary’s Report

  • MEC Agenda Items 

  • Committee Reports

  • Open Discussion




Local Coun
cil Meeting via Teleconference


Date: April 11, 2019
Time: 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Access Number:  (641) 715-3650  

Access Code: 503027
 
Agenda:

  • President’s Report

  • Vice President’s Report

  • Secretary’s Report

  • Committee Reports

  • Open Discussion

 

* Teleconference Rules:  

- You must be a member of LAX Council 12.  

- Private or unavailable numbers will not be accepted by the system.  

- Please call from a number listed with AFA and/or CCS so your identity can be verified.  

- Please call in 15-20 minutes prior to 2:00pm so there will be enough time to verify your identity.  

- The teleconference will be locked promptly at 2:15pm.  After that time, you will not be able to access the system.  
- If you experience difficulty accessing the system, contact the AFA Office at 310-646-7518. 

Additional Council Information

The information below is maintained and updated by your Local Council.

AFA-CWA COUNCIL 12

8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd., Suite 110 #782
Los Angeles, CA 90045
Office Phone: (310) 646-7518
Office Fax: (310) 646-4103
President's Confidential Fax Line:
 (877) 818-3043
E-Mail: afalax@unitedafa.org

E-LINES  UPDATES: 
1-800-DEAR-AFA (800-3327232)

AFA– CWA  WEBSITES:
AFA LAX WWW.AFALAX.ORG
UAL MEC   WWW.UNITEDAFA.ORG
AFA INTL    WWW.AFACWA.ORG

GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE

Kim Burckhalter*  (424) 356-7762
Marina Bins (832) 607-1531
Rafael Garcia (310) 920-4294
Dante Harris (818) 415-8190
John Palumbo (310) 200-2854
Tim Trueman (424) 356-7759

SAFETY, HEALTH, AND SECURITY

John Palumbo*  (310) 200-2854
Huda Kaoud (832) 212-0140
George Leivers (760) 458-4252
Heidi Napier
(714) 313-8988
Maria DiPisa Brady (805) 551-2896
Ray Seta (310) 567-6617
   
Email: Safety@afalax.org

 

COMMUNICATIONS

Rocky Ruiz* (808) 987-7404
Dante Harris (818) 415-8190
Email: Communications@afalax.org

 

RESERVE

Marty Bierbrier* (323) 646-8548
Brianne Borninkhof (909) 904-1140
Parker Ceplina (616) 238-6227
Alicia Kern (310) 920-2237
   
   
Email: Reserve@afalax.org

LEC OFFICERS

President
Dante Harris
(818) 415-8190
Vice President
Kim Burckhalter
(424) 356-7762
Secretary
John Palumbo
(310) 200-2854
Council Reps  
Marina Bins (832) 607-1531
Rafael Garcia (310) 920-4294
Tim Trueman (424) 356-7759

MEMBERSHIP ENGAGEMENT

Lisa Maher* (562) 201-0060
Jean Marc Garcel (310) 766-6499
David Gomez (323) 387-2973
Steve Thomas (323) 828-8179
   
Email: Engagement@afalax.org

 

EAP & PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS

24 Hour Hotline (800) 424-2406
Jennifer Mannan* (510) 757-6087
Cynthia Braasch (949) 279-0429
Ernie Cornejo (MEC) (551) 208-1420
Tina RuvalCaba (949) 212-5128
Darcy Winnek (415) 505-8284
   
Email: EAP@afalax.org

 

HOTEL/TRANSPORTATION

Michele Jackson* (310) 686-1425
Angelique Franklin  (213) 550-7005
Steve Thomas (323) 828-8179
Email: Hotels@afalax.org

 

Workers Comp/OJI Benefits

Nancy Viles* (858) 829-5446
Maryellen Dament  (310) 433-5916
Phyllis Hill (310) 486-2214
Email: Occupationals@afalax.org 

* Designates Committee Chairperson **Designates Committee Vice Chairperson

To email an officer use firstname@afalax.org  (i.e. Dante@afalax.org) 
To email committee member use first initial and last name@afalax.org  (i.e. kburckhalter@afalax.org)

Revised:  February 12, 2019