Home > AFA > MEC > Local Councils > Council 12 - Los Angeles

Council 12 - Los Angeles

About Council 12

Officers are on call nights, weekends, and holidays. Call the office directly 24 hours a day to reach the person on call.

June Special COLA | Reserve Refresher | Local Council Meeting (May 13, 2020)

Council Office

  •  (310) 646-7518 (Ext. 700)
  • Council Roster
  •  (818) 415-8190 (cell)
  •  (877) 818-3043 (fax)
  •  CWA Local #29012
  • AFA-CWA Council 12

    5901 W. Century Blvd., Suite 750

    Los Angeles, CA  90045


Dante Harris

Dante Harris

LEC President

Phone: 818-415-8190

E-Mail: Dante@afalax.org

Kimberly Burckhalter

LEC Vice President

Phone: 424-356-7762

E-Mail: Kim@afalax.org

Sharlene Kirk

LEC Secretary

Phone: 310-910-4087

E-Mail: Sharlene@afalax.org

Mary Garton

Council Representative

Phone: 619-306-5534

E-Mail: Mary@afalax.org

Anthony King

Council Representative

Phone: 619-306-3271

E-Mail: Anthony@afalax.org

Timothy Trueman

Council Representative

Phone: 424-356-7759

E-Mail: Tim@afalax.org

June Special COLA | Reserve Refresher | Local Council Meeting (May 13, 2020)

June COLA Waitlist Opportunities Available

Date: May 13, 2020


If you are still interested in taking advantage of the June Special COLA opportunities, it’s not too late to do so!  While not guaranteed the award of a Special COLA, you will be added to a waitlist for consideration. Special COLA awards from the waitlist are processed on a first-come, first-served basis. 


To submit a request for June COLA waitlist consideration, access the Leaves tab in CCS and 
select “Special COLA”. Be sure to preference the duration(s) of the Special COLA period you prefer.


Reserve Refresher Meeting

Back on Reserve?  Please join us for a Reserve Refresher Meeting via Zoom on May 14, 2020.

Date: May 14, 2020
Time: 12:00pm Pacific
Where:  Zoom.com

Click Here to Register

Please join the call early so you can manage any technical difficulties.  Do not wait until the last minute to register.



Local Council Meeting via Teleconference

Dear Council 12 - LAX | SAN | SEA Members:

Join us on May 19, 2020 for a Local Council Meeting via Teleconference.

Please join the call early so you can manage any technical difficulties.  Do not wait until the last minute to register.  If you register after 11am of the 19th, you may not be able to access the meeting. 

When:  May 19, 2020
Time: 12pm - 3pm Pacific
Where: Zoom.com

Agenda:
President's Report
Vice President's/Grievance Report
Secretary's Report
MEC/BOD Agenda Items
Open Discussion

Click Here to Register  

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.  Due to security protocols, you MUST sign up for a free Zoom account in order to join the meeting. This is mandatory.  

This meeting is only open to LAX | SAN | SEA Council 12 members in good standing.


Additional Council Information

The information below is maintained and updated by your Local Council.

AFA-CWA COUNCIL 12

5901 W. Century Blvd., Suite 750
Los Angeles, CA 90045
Office Phone: (310) 646-7518
Office Fax: (310) 646-4103
President's Confidential Fax Line:
 (877) 818-3043
E-Mail: afalax@unitedafa.org

E-LINES  UPDATES: 
1-800-DEAR-AFA (800-3327232)

AFA– CWA  WEBSITES:
AFA LAX WWW.AFALAX.ORG
UAL MEC   WWW.UNITEDAFA.ORG
AFA INTL    WWW.AFACWA.ORG

GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE

Kim Burckhalter*  (424) 356-7762
Tim Trueman** (424) 356-7759
Mary Garton (619) 306-5534
Dante Harris (818) 415-8190
Anthony King (619) 306-3271
Sharlene Kirk (310) 910-4087

SAFETY, HEALTH, AND SECURITY

Maria DiPisa Brady*  (805) 551-2896
   
George Leivers (760) 458-4252
Heidi Napier
(714) 313-8988
Maria DiPisa Brady (805) 551-2896


   
Email: Safety@afalax.org

 

COMMUNICATIONS



Dante Harris (818) 415-8190
Email: Communications@afalax.org

 

RESERVE

Marty Bierbrier* (323) 646-8548
Misshelton Cobbs (951) 903-6587 
Alicia Kern (310) 920-2237
Marcos Sanchez (949) 892-9674
   
   
Email: Reserve@afalax.org

LEC OFFICERS

President
Dante Harris
(818) 415-8190
Vice President
Kim Burckhalter
(424) 356-7762
Secretary
Sharlene Kirk
(310) 910-4087
Council Reps  
Mary Garton (619) 306-5534
Anthony King (619) 306-3271
Tim Trueman (424) 356-7759

MEMBERSHIP ENGAGEMENT

Lisa Maher* (562) 201-0060
Jean Marc Garcel (310) 766-6499
David Gomez (323) 387-2973
Steve Thomas (323) 828-8179
   
Email: Engagement@afalax.org

 

EAP & PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS

24 Hour Hotline (800) 424-2406
Kimberly Burckhalter* (424) 356-7762
   
Ernie Cornejo (MEC) (551) 208-1420
   
   
   
Email: EAP@afalax.org

 

HOTEL/TRANSPORTATION

Michele Jackson* (310) 686-1425
    
Steve Thomas (323) 828-8179
Email: Hotels@afalax.org

 

Workers Comp/OJI Benefits

Nancy Viles* (858) 829-5446
Maryellen Dament  (310) 433-5916
 
Email: Occupationals@afalax.org 

* Designates Committee Chairperson **Designates Committee Vice Chairperson

To email an officer, use firstname@afalax.org  (i.e. Dante@afalax.org) 
To email a committee member, use first initial and last name@afalax.org  (i.e. MCobbs@afalax.org)

Revised:  January 9, 2020