Home > AFA > MEC > Local Councils > Council 12 - Los Angeles

Council 12 - Los Angeles

About Council 12

Officers are on call nights, weekends, and holidays. Call the office directly 24 hours a day to reach the person on call.

March Scheduling Report | Negotiations Listening Tour | New CCS Legality Diagnostics (Feb 09, 2020)

Council Office

  •  (310) 646-7518 (Ext. 700)
  • Council Roster
  •  (818) 415-8190 (cell)
  •  (877) 818-3043 (fax)
  •  CWA Local #29012
  • AFA-CWA Council 12

    5901 W. Century Blvd., Suite 750

    Los Angeles, CA  90045


Dante Harris

Dante Harris

LEC President

Phone: 818-415-8190

E-Mail: Dante@afalax.org

Kimberly Burckhalter

LEC Vice President

Phone: 424-356-7762

E-Mail: Kim@afalax.org

Sharlene Kirk

LEC Secretary

Phone: 310-910-4087

E-Mail: Sharlene@afalax.org

Mary Garton

Council Representative

Phone: 619-306-5534

E-Mail: Mary@afalax.org

Anthony King

Council Representative

Phone: 619-306-3271

E-Mail: Anthony@afalax.org

Timothy Trueman

Council Representative

Phone: 424-356-7759

E-Mail: Tim@afalax.org

March Scheduling Report | Negotiations Listening Tour | New CCS Legality Diagnostics (Feb 09, 2020)

March 2020 Bidding is Approaching Fast!!

Click Here to review the March 2020 Scheduling Report for LAX, SAN, & SEA.
 



Contract Negotiations Listening Tour


We are very proud of our Family here at LAX|SAN|SEA.  Nearly 10% of our Council 12 membership showed up to let their voice be heard last week at the LAX Hyatt Hotel.  We heard you loud and clear!  

If you didn't get an opportunity to participate at the LAX Listening Tour event, please join us in San Diego and/or Seattle.

San Diego Meeting
February 11 @ 11:00 am - 2:00 pm
Sheraton Airport Bay Tower, 1380 Harbour Island Dr
San Diego, CA 92101 + Google Map

SHERATON AIRPORT BAY TOWER


Seattle Meeting 

March 6 @ 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
DoubleTree Airport, 18740 International Blvd
Seattle, WA 98188 + Google Map

DoubleTree Hotel


Parking will be validated for all events.



New Pairing Legality Diagnostics in CCS

Effective February 5, 2020 at 2300 CT, you will be able to view any pairing legalities within the actual pairings displayed in CCS. Previously, any pairing legalities were only viewable in the “Alerts” section of the Master Schedule. You will now be able to see them in the pairing display view, as well.

To better help you understand each legality, we have revised the short legality descriptions and have also created long descriptions which provide more detail. Both the short and long descriptions will be visible in the actual pairing display when they exist. 

 Additionally, we have added color coding and legality descriptions to the pairings in the Calendar portion of the Master Schedule to indicate where a legality exists. A separate guide has been created that explains all pairing legalities in detail, as well as the corresponding color coding found on the Master Schedule and can be found on Flying Together.

Additional Council Information

The information below is maintained and updated by your Local Council.

AFA-CWA COUNCIL 12

5901 W. Century Blvd., Suite 750
Los Angeles, CA 90045
Office Phone: (310) 646-7518
Office Fax: (310) 646-4103
President's Confidential Fax Line:
 (877) 818-3043
E-Mail: afalax@unitedafa.org

E-LINES  UPDATES: 
1-800-DEAR-AFA (800-3327232)

AFA– CWA  WEBSITES:
AFA LAX WWW.AFALAX.ORG
UAL MEC   WWW.UNITEDAFA.ORG
AFA INTL    WWW.AFACWA.ORG

GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE

Kim Burckhalter*  (424) 356-7762
Tim Trueman** (424) 356-7759
Mary Garton (619) 306-5534
Dante Harris (818) 415-8190
Anthony King (619) 306-3271
Sharlene Kirk (310) 910-4087

SAFETY, HEALTH, AND SECURITY

Maria DiPisa Brady*  (805) 551-2896
   
George Leivers (760) 458-4252
Heidi Napier
(714) 313-8988
Maria DiPisa Brady (805) 551-2896


   
Email: Safety@afalax.org

 

COMMUNICATIONS



Dante Harris (818) 415-8190
Email: Communications@afalax.org

 

RESERVE

Marty Bierbrier* (323) 646-8548
Misshelton Cobbs (951) 903-6587 
Alicia Kern (310) 920-2237
Marcos Sanchez (949) 892-9674
   
   
Email: Reserve@afalax.org

LEC OFFICERS

President
Dante Harris
(818) 415-8190
Vice President
Kim Burckhalter
(424) 356-7762
Secretary
Sharlene Kirk
(310) 910-4087
Council Reps  
Mary Garton (619) 306-5534
Anthony King (619) 306-3271
Tim Trueman (424) 356-7759

MEMBERSHIP ENGAGEMENT

Lisa Maher* (562) 201-0060
Jean Marc Garcel (310) 766-6499
David Gomez (323) 387-2973
Steve Thomas (323) 828-8179
   
Email: Engagement@afalax.org

 

EAP & PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS

24 Hour Hotline (800) 424-2406
Kimberly Burckhalter* (424) 356-7762
   
Ernie Cornejo (MEC) (551) 208-1420
   
   
   
Email: EAP@afalax.org

 

HOTEL/TRANSPORTATION

Michele Jackson* (310) 686-1425
    
Steve Thomas (323) 828-8179
Email: Hotels@afalax.org

 

Workers Comp/OJI Benefits

Nancy Viles* (858) 829-5446
Maryellen Dament  (310) 433-5916
 
Email: Occupationals@afalax.org 

* Designates Committee Chairperson **Designates Committee Vice Chairperson

To email an officer, use firstname@afalax.org  (i.e. Dante@afalax.org) 
To email a committee member, use first initial and last name@afalax.org  (i.e. MCobbs@afalax.org)

Revised:  January 9, 2020