Home > AFA > MEC > Local Councils > Council 6 - Newark

Council 6 - Newark

About Council 6

Representing United Airlines Flight Attendants based at EWR. Local CWA #21005

Mandatory Meetings Alert (Sep 12, 2019)

Council Office

Shaun McNulty

Shaun McNulty

LEC President
Kim Montgomery

Kim Montgomery

LEC Vice President
Pamela Caponetti

Pamela Caponetti

LEC Secretary
Susannah Carr

Susannah Carr

Council Representative
Laverne Nelson

Laverne Nelson

Council Representative

Mandatory Meetings Alert (Sep 12, 2019)

Dear Council 6,  

Have you been notified that you have a meeting with your supervisor or any member of Management - whether it be by phone or email?  Have you been told you are entitled to Union Representation? Please know that as per our Joint Collective Bargaining Agreement YOU ARE ENTITLED TO UNION REPRESENTATION.  Simply pick up the phone and dial;



Choose ext. 3 and Leave a Message!

Your Local is not always notified that you have a meeting. Therefore, if you are contacted  about a meeting, please call us immediately at 833-232-3976 ext. 3.  We can then arrange to have a representative present at a mutually agreeable date/time.  We HIGHLY RECOMMEND you do not meet with Management without a Union Representative present.  Remember, anything can potentially lead to discipline and it is our goal to avoid or mitigate that.

There is no better representative than your

 highly trained and experienced grievance committee.

In Solidarity,

Shaun, Kim, Pam and the C6 Grievance Team

Rita Pearl

Freddy Rivera

Navin Singh

Ray Singh

Julie Hill

Randy Hatfield

Camille Marlowe

Win Waterman 


Additional Council Information

The information below is maintained and updated by your Local Council.

Shaun McNulty 

833-AFAEWR6 ext 710

Kim Montgomery

Vice President
833-AFAEWR6 ext 711

Pam Caponetti

833-AFAEWR6 ext 712

Help Line: 833-AFAEWR6 or 833-232-3976


Safety, Health and Security 1
Occupational/OJI Benefits 2
Grievance 3
Reserve Committee 4
Retirement and Benefits 5

Hotel and Transportation Committee 700
Line Building Committee 701
Government Affairs 702
Insurance and Retirement Benefits Committee 703
President Shaun McNulty 710
Vice President Kim Montgomery 711
Secretary Pam Caponetti 712
LaVerne Nelson 713
Susannah Carr 714
Directory by name 8

Grievance Issue? Down load the Council 6 EWR App and file a worksheet. Or go to Unitedafa.org, click on Forms, Click on Local Council Worksheet

MEC 847-292-7170

EAP/ Professional Standards
Terry Redwine 973-615-8909
Mary Tyson 908-672-3584
Barbara Vallee 631-664-6564
Concessa Ibanez-Rafuse 201-927-8117
Tracey Selby 727-457-4064
Sandra Marshall 718-930-4184
Deb Gonsales 929-294-5764
Tanisha McCullough 310-703-2896
Charlie Vadnais 954-551-1218
Jimmy Fiallos 917-873-1818
Jackie Robotham 561-353-7268
David Parish 347-869-8516

Safety, Health and Security

 Shaun Christopher Washington swashington@unitedafa.org
Flavia Conty fconty@unitedafa.org
Peggy Savitsky psavitskyewr@gmail.com

Freddy Rivera frivera@unitedafa.org
Rita Pearl rpearlewr@gmail.com
Randy Hatfield rhatfoeldewr@gmail.com 
Kim Montgomery kmontgomery@unitedafa.org
Julie Hill skygoddess51@aol.com
Navin Singh rsinghewr@gmail.com
Ray Singh rsinghewr@gmail.com
Camille Marlowe  cmarloweewr@gmail.com

Win Waterman wwatermanewr@gmail.com


Melissa Chipchak      mchipchakewr@gmail.com
Navin Singh           nsinghewr@gmail.com
Connie Gustafson stxconnie@gmail.com


Ali Shelley ashelleyewr@gmail.com
Win Waterman wwatermanewr@gmail.com
Rita Pearl  rpearlewr@gmail.com 
Lorelei Waquia atlwaqia@gmail.com

Insurance & Retirement
Ali Shelley ashelleyewr@gmail.com
Win Waterman wwatermanewr@gmail.com
Rita Pearl  rpearlewr@gmail.com  

Kim Montgomeryewr@gmail.com

Membership Engagement
Win Waterman wwatermanewr@gmail.com

Hotels & Transportation
Michael Desrosiers mdesrosiers@unitedafa.org



Shaun Christopher Washington swashington@unitedafa.org

Government Affairs

Jennifer Ritter jritter@unitedafa.org

Joint Implementation Team

Jack Kande jkande@unitedafa.org
Denny Wheeling  dwheeling@unitedafa.org
Kevin Lum klum@unitedafa.org

Negoiation Team

Jack Kande jkande@unitedafa.org
Denny Wheeling  dwheeling@unitedafa.org
Greg Davidowitch gdavaiwitch@unitedafa.org